Skip to main content
8 exact furniture models · 5 xTool body rectangles

Which workbench fits your xTool?

Compare named workbenches with a machine’s closed-body dimensions. Find a dimensional candidate, inspect the limitations, then print its full-size outline.

Compare a machine and a bench

HOLT52XDB12
52 × 24 in · published product dimensions.

This compares a front-facing machine rectangle with published furniture dimensions. Usable support area, feet and operating space are not verified.

Workbench specifications ↗
Furniture checked 2026-09-16

Within published rectangle · confirmation needed

xTool S1 + Husky 52-inch adjustable workbench

Gray = furniture · orange outline = closed body
Closed body · width × depth
765 × 561 mm
Published furniture rectangle
1320.8 × 609.6 mm
Total width spare
555.8 mm
Total depth spare
48.6 mm

This is a nominal dimensional candidate, not a confirmed machine/workbench pairing. Total spare is across an entire axis, not clearance on each side.

Published machine weight: 44.1 lb / 20 kg. Furniture rating: 300 lb maximum capacity; distribution not specified.

Confirm the support configuration and stability. Hand-crank projection and caster sweep are not included in the comparison. No comparison of these weight figures establishes structural suitability.

Machine dimension source ↗ · checked 2026-09-16. Weight sources and all machine evidence.

Research the machine, with installation questions still open

The body is within the published rectangle; usable support, stability, load distribution, ventilation and operating clearance remain unconfirmed.

Paid link. LaserRoomReady may earn a commission at no extra cost. Furniture records and dimensional results do not depend on commission.

Every bench against xTool S1

Front-facing closed body only. “Within” never means installation-ready. Keep the exact SKU and support configuration.

xTool S1: 765 × 561 mm · furniture checked 2026-09-16
WorkbenchPublished width × depthRectangle screen
IKEA BROR workbench303.332.8643.25 × 21.625 inExceeds published rectangle11.7 mm depth shortfall
IKEA BROR workbench with drawers704.943.0033.5 × 15.75 inExceeds published rectangle161.0 mm depth shortfall
Husky 52-inch adjustable workbenchHOLT52XDB1252 × 24 inWithin · verify usable support48.6 mm total depth spare
Seville UltraHD 48-inch adjustable workbenchUHD20288B · Granite48 × 24 inWithin · verify usable support48.6 mm total depth spare
Seville UltraHD 72-inch adjustable workbenchUHD20292B · Granite72 × 25 inWithin · verify usable support74.0 mm total depth spare
Gladiator 4-foot adjustable hardwood workbenchGAWB04HWEG · Hammered Granite48 × 25 inWithin · verify usable support74.0 mm total depth spare
Gladiator 6-foot adjustable hardwood workbenchGAWB06HWEG · Hammered Granite72 × 25 inWithin · verify usable support74.0 mm total depth spare
ULINE 72 × 30-inch industrial packing tableH-1137-SS · Stainless steel top72 × 30 inWithin · verify usable support201.0 mm total depth spare

The easy-to-miss depth problem

Does the xTool P2S fit an IKEA BROR workbench?

The 303.332.86 BROR measures 43.25 × 21.625 inches in IKEA’s listing. Its published depth converts to 549.275 mm, which is 89.725 mm less than the P2S’s 639 mm closed-body depth. The body rectangle therefore exceeds the listed furniture rectangle. This does not establish whether feet could be supported; no overhang approval is implied.

Is a 25-inch-deep bench enough for the P2S?

25 inches is 635 mm: 4 mm less than the 639 mm body depth. A wider tabletop does not fix this front-facing depth shortfall. The listed 30-inch-deep ULINE top leaves 123 mm total nominal depth spare, but foot support, load distribution and operating clearances still require confirmation.

Will the S1 or M2 fit a 24-inch-deep workbench?

24 inches is 609.6 mm, exceeding the S1’s 561 mm body depth and M2’s 569 mm body depth. Both axes must fit; the M2 is 610 mm wide, so a 24 × 24-inch top is not a full-body dimensional match. Use the exact model comparison above.

Exact workbench records and source notes

U.S. listings checked 2026-09-16. This is a deliberately small directory, not a hands-on test or a list of approved laser stands. No furniture pricing, availability or structural suitability is asserted.

IKEA BROR workbench

SKU 303.332.86

43.25 × 21.625 in · published product dimensions. Height: 34.625 in.

Published load statement: 132 lb maximum; top-versus-unit scope and distribution not specified.

Other BROR shelf ratings do not apply to this workbench. Clear top area and equipment-foot support require confirmation.

Read the first-party listing ↗

IKEA BROR workbench with drawers

SKU 704.943.00

33.5 × 15.75 in · published product dimensions. Height: 35 in.

Published load statement: Top panel: 132 lb; each drawer: 33 lb (separate limits).

IKEA requires secure anchoring. Drawer travel and handle projection need additional space. Do not substitute rounded dimensions from older buying guides.

Read the first-party listing ↗

Husky 52-inch adjustable workbench

SKU HOLT52XDB12

52 × 24 in · published product dimensions. Height: 26–39 in on feet; 29–42 in on included casters.

Published load statement: 300 lb maximum capacity; distribution not specified.

Confirm the support configuration and stability. Hand-crank projection and caster sweep are not included in the comparison.

Read the first-party listing ↗

Seville UltraHD 48-inch adjustable workbench

SKU UHD20288B · Granite

48 × 24 in · published product dimensions. Height: 28.5–42 in.

Published load statement: 1,000 lb total, evenly distributed, standard leveling feet.

Assembled dimensions, not the separately listed inner dimensions. Optional WEB270 casters have a separate 500 lb per-set rating; the bench rating cannot be transferred to a wheeled configuration.

Read the first-party listing ↗

Seville UltraHD 72-inch adjustable workbench

SKU UHD20292B · Granite

72 × 25 in · published product dimensions. Height: 28.5–42 in.

Published load statement: 2,000 lb total, evenly distributed, standard leveling feet.

Assembled dimensions, not the separately listed inner dimensions. Optional WEB270 casters have a separate 500 lb per-set rating; confirm the complete configuration.

Read the first-party listing ↗

Gladiator 4-foot adjustable hardwood workbench

SKU GAWB04HWEG · Hammered Granite

48 × 25 in · published product dimensions. Height: 27.5–40.8 in.

Published load statement: 3,000 lb per unit, maximum distributed load.

Distributed load is not an equipment-foot or point-load rating. Confirm clear top area, support placement, levelness and current assembly instructions.

Read the first-party listing ↗

Gladiator 6-foot adjustable hardwood workbench

SKU GAWB06HWEG · Hammered Granite

72 × 25 in · published product dimensions. Height: 27.5–40.8 in.

Published load statement: 3,000 lb per unit, maximum distributed load.

Distributed load is not an equipment-foot or point-load rating. Extra width does not compensate for inadequate depth.

Read the first-party listing ↗

ULINE 72 × 30-inch industrial packing table

SKU H-1137-SS · Stainless steel top

72 × 30 in · published tabletop dimensions. Height: 30–37 in.

Published load statement: 500 lb main capacity; distribution unspecified. Optional casters reduce capacity to 450 lb.

Bottom shelf has a separate 250 lb evenly distributed rating. Replacement top H-1137-SSTOP corroborates top dimensions. Point loads, legs, stability, surface suitability and operating requirements still need confirmation.

Read the first-party listing ↗

What to confirm before choosing a support

We model published machine dimensions as a closed-body planning rectangle. Sources may not define every protrusion or lid position; this is not a traced silhouette. The P2S body-size source is xTool’s Australian technical-specification table, not a basis for regional electrical or package assumptions.

  • The actual clear top rectangle and exact equipment-foot locations; product dimensions may include projections.
  • The complete installed weight, concentrated loads, stability, leveling, anchoring and any caster restrictions with the support manufacturer.
  • Lid, service, material-travel, exhaust, cable and accessory space with xTool. A body rectangle contains none of these allowances.
  • The exact regional SKU, current instructions and suitable operating environment. Furniture material alone is not evidence of safe laser operation.

Weight ratings are preserved as manufacturer statements, not treated as a structural calculation. This is an organizational tool—not an engineering report, safety approval, or code certification.

Download full-size machine templates · Enter dimensions for a different bench · Plan the complete setup cost